Economic & Social Policy

Event

The Academy of Active Citizenship and Entrepreneurship, organized by the Wilfried Martens Centre for European Studies and the Jože Pucnik Institute

Fri, 2014-10-10 16:00 - Sun, 2014-10-12 13:00

Event

The Martens Centre is proud to host the fifth annual Economic Ideas Forum, to be held in Bratislava during the 16th and the 17th of October under t

Thu, 2014-10-16 10:00 - Fri, 2014-10-17 18:30

Publication

Dutch occupational defined-benefit plans suffer from a number of serious weaknesses, including ambiguous ownership of the surplus, back-loading of

Event

While the strengths and weaknesses of Banking Union have been widely discussed, its potential impact upon more peripheral Euro members (such as Ire

Tue, 2014-09-09 15:30 - Tue, 2014-09-09 18:15

Publication

by 

The EU’s uneven recovery from the economic turbulence of recent years has highlighted a fundamental shift in Europe’s growth dynamics.

Publication

The period since the outbreak of the financial, economic and social crises in Europe has witnessed a renewed focus on the need to develop a more su

Event

The Wilfried Martens Centre for European Studies (WMCES) and the Anton Tunega Foundation (NAT) from Slovakia invite you to a conference on 'Fa

Fri, 2014-05-16 19:00 - Sat, 2014-05-17 15:30

Event

The financial and economic crisis hit Europe with full force at the end of the last decade.

Mon, 2014-05-12 18:30 - Mon, 2014-05-12 20:30

Publication

This paper argues that a fully-fledged banking union is needed to stabilise the euro and to prevent a decade of high unemployment and low growth in

Event

The Wilfried Martens Centre for European Studies in cooperation with the Konrad Adenauer Stiftung office in London are delighted to organise the an

Tue, 2014-04-08 13:30 - Wed, 2014-04-09 13:00

Pages

Subscribe to Economic & Social  Policy